It’s normal, right?

It’s completely normal that I am so incredibly overwhelmed that all I want to do is curl into a ball, stroke my possessed cat and ask for my mommy?

Right?!

It’s normal that I am willing to except a hug by one of the freaky people who walk Broadway in Seattle in the middle of the night?

Right?!

It’s normal to feel a heavy heart every time I see a car that looks similar to someones I used to know?

Right?!

Nursing school is supposed to be hard, it’s supposed to make me feel overwhelmed and insignificant, I guess I just didn’t realize I’d feel lonely too.

I didn’t know I’d be starved for familiar conversations.

I’ll get over it, just bear with me.

Sorry for the lack of posting, every spare moment I have surrounds school. Even my dreams, that’s normal too, right?!

~ by Kim on October 22, 2008.

10 Responses to “It’s normal, right?”

  1. Yes, yes, yes! I’m pretty sure it’s all normal.

    I miss my husband so much, am constantly overwhelmed and just want a day off to cry. I’m sorry you’re having such a hard time too. : (

  2. *Huggles*
    Check on the first 3 by the way. Ended up crying on the shoulder of one of the staff nurses the other day (literally), so I feel your pain.
    Much Love

  3. Oh thank the heavens above I am not alone…I can see the same look on my fellow classmates, I think we’re just too afraid to admit it to each other.

  4. Hugs to ‘ya!

    ‘been there, done that.

    Good luck. Keep strong!

  5. uHH.
    Yep.
    LOL
    We’ve all been there.
    Keep you head up dear.

  6. I’ve started Nursing School twice.

    Girl I give you all the props in the world. It’s not fun.

    I love ya hon, Email me if you want to talk. If you can find the time.

  7. It is certainly normal. You have a lot of changes in your life. New school, (nursing isn’t easy). New location. Your majoring in change this year. Change is always difficult. When you make a new friend or two in your area it should help some. Meanwhile, keep hugging Sir Ruffus, but watch his claws! And remember we blog buddies give a h@@t.

  8. Yes, it’s normal. You have been through a lot of change. Find something fun and relaxing to do that is in no way related to nursing or dialysis and DO IT come hell or high water. You need the outlet. Make that activity a priority. It’s why I go to knitting group weekly. Wednesday nights are holy and I will tolerate no interference with it. If I don’t go, things get overwhelming. I don’t go to knit as much as I do to talk to people that have nothing to do with my day job. It helps keep things in perspective. Hugs to you.

  9. Sounds about right to me. This is what I always used to blog about that no one can really prepare you for. It’s crazy hard. No way around it. People seem to get through it…buddy up with some of your fellow sufferers! That helps a lot.

  10. […] a different person. It’s been. So. Hard. I’m not trying to be all whiny about it, but it’s hard! I’m really proud of myself for taking those initial steps to just try and see how far I got, […]

Leave a Reply

 
