Something important happening tomorrow?

So, yea, tomorrow, you might have heard me mention a little something about starting Nursing School tomorrow.  Yes, I capitalized it, cause you know, it’s an event.

It is so much of an event that I even ironed my scrubs, with a crease and everything, I also sewed the patch on my scrub top and polished my shoes and cleaned my stethoscope.  Hell, I even practiced saying the word stethoscope because frankly I can’t say it without a lisp.

I also practiced saying “hello, my name is Kim, and I am a student nurse.”

Kim, the sorta, maybe RN

~ by Kim on September 23, 2008.

7 Responses to “Something important happening tomorrow?”

  1. Good luck on your first day. How very exciting!

  2. Thank you!

  3. Have a good day!

  4. Thanks Karin!

  5. Good luck! and congratulations for making it this far!!

  6. Thanks Janet!

  7. Best of luck.
    I look forward to hearing about your adventures.

Leave a Reply

 
