Why?

Why do nursing schools feel it’s important to tell the students that half of them will either a.) fail or b.) drop out?

So I just paid 24,000 dollars for one year to be told that I have a 50/50 chance on graduating.

Do I get a refund?

No?

~ by Kim on August 26, 2008.

4 Responses to “Why?”

  1. It’s one of the mysteries of life. They do seem compelled to keep you in a state of dread. What they may not have told you is that you can fail for things you don’t you can fail over until it’s a fait accompli…it’s why nursing students have ulcers!

  2. I don’t know . . . because it’s the truth?

  3. It may be true but perhaps not the best idea to tell a brand new class. Anyone up for positive thinking?

  4. In a way you will be joining the army. I’m not sure why it’s like that, but it is. I think that they try to toughen people up, and test them. They will also get on your case about small crap. I went half way though LPN program until I realized that I would hate being a nurse. I don’t like needles, blood, and ugly wounds.

    But I wish now that I had graduated. If I had I would have a good solid job, and probably not be behind financially. Some days, like today, I want to go back to school to get my LPN.

    Honestly, no matter what crap they dish out, just remember once you have an RN after your name the world will be your oyster. Very good job, money, a ton of job openings & offers. You can even join an agency and travel. And last but not least you will be helping others, even saving lives. It is a very honorable profession!

Leave a Reply

 
