26 Days

Fairly severe anxiety has taken ahold of my entire body.  I know this is normal, I know everything will work out but I am just flipping out, normal Kim Style.

This weekend I will be in Seattle with my mother to get things organized at my new job (hospital badge photo) but I have yet to snag an apartment and it is making me physically ill.

There is also the small detail of not knowing anyone really, except for the boy we shall not speak about, and that terrifies me.  It terrifies me that I have no backup, no help and basically no support from the parental units.  

I will be starting at a fancy school with a high stress program and for the next three years I have to battle with my insecurities and being alone and trying to keep my head above water financially.  

I need someone to tell me it’s going to be okay, that I am strong enough to endure this.

But mainly I just needed to get that off my chest.

~ by Kim on August 5, 2008.

5 Responses to “26 Days”

  1. I know how terrified you are.

    You can do it. I’m serious. You can do it.

  2. It’s going to be okay, this is going to be such an exciting chapter. I’m jealous. I wish I could do more than just voice my support. In reading your blog I see your intelligence, intelligent people never fail when success is an option. You’re going to do great!

  3. Thanks you both, I’d kiss ya if I knew where y’all lived.

  4. It’s going to be ok. And you could always call me if you needed to. I live here. I did it last year. And basically, as most people who know me can assure you, if I can do it we could probably train monkeys to do it. You don’t fling poo so you are already way ahead of the monkeys, dude.

    You can totally do this. 🙂

  5. I can relate; I moved away after college to a place that was 14 hours away. It’s a little unsettling at first, but once you start work and school, A. you will be too busy to notice and B. you will make new friends.

Leave a Reply

 
