What Kim carries in her pockets.

I know you all are curious.  

So I thought I’d share.

I usually wear cargo scrub pants because I can easily stuff everything in there…so here is a glimpse:

  • Pink shears is my favorite thing, they come in handy when I cut pieces of Coban for access sites.
  • The pen is a necessity since everything is on pad and paper.  I prefer pharma pens.
  • I keep a small notebook in my pocket for writing down small notes I need to speak to the nurse about, or blog post ideas, mainly blog post ideas.
  • My stethoscope for listening to access bruits and occasional heart and lungs when the nurses allow.
  • Tape, because there are times I need to tape something whether it be taping up an access or taping shut a co-workers mouth, it works every time.
So that’s what Kim keeps in her pockets.
~ by Kim on August 3, 2008.

One Response to “What Kim carries in her pockets.”

  1. Wow. In my clinicals, I carry like 5 times more than that.

    I can see I missed a ton of posts! Hahaha. I can’t believe your cat ate all your condoms!

Leave a Reply

 
