The great internet embargo in Peer Pressure

I love my soda, Coke, Pepsi, I prefer Pepsi, but in a pinch will drink the Coke.

So I have decided for several reasons to stop cold turkey on my soda addiction.  One being that it is getting wicked expensive and other being because it just isn’t good for you.

I was drinking a lot of it due to waking up at the insane hour of 4 or 5 am for work then working 13 hours and going to school afterwards.  Drinking four sodas a day just isn’t good for you…so I’ve decided to just go cold turkey ‘cuz thats how I roll.

So if you hear through the nursing school grapevine that I am hitting the coke again, bitch slap me right across the face.  You will feel better and so will I.

~ by Kim on July 22, 2008.

3 Responses to “The great internet embargo in Peer Pressure”

  1. As a 6-8 can a day addict I salute you! Cold turkey sucks. You are a stronger woman than I!

  2. Well lets see how long I can go before I completely wigout and curl up on the floor crying

  3. As a Diet Pepsi junky, I’m in awe of you.

    Seriously girl.

Leave a Reply

 
