Heard from the Nurses Station 7

Me walking through the side door from the parking lot, carrying a grin and a purple pharma bag filled with pens.

Nurse R: What is that?

Me: Pharma bag and pens, (pharma rep) stopped me in the parking lot and gave me some.

Nurse R: (raising eyebrow) Kim’s having an affair with the drug rep.

Tech: Pen whore!

(everyone laughs)

Me: yes that’s right I am a prostitute and my johns pay me in pharmacutical pens.

Nurse R: Ohhhh….the blood cell pen, sweet.

If you haven’t noticed we love pharma pens.  My favorite is this one:

Oh and if I was having an affair with the drug rep I would so tell everyone, he is a beautiful man.

~ by Kim on July 18, 2008.

4 Responses to “Heard from the Nurses Station 7”

  1. Hahahaha! I’m more than happy to give you some… er, pens, if you want! LOL!

  2. I’m also having an affair with a drug rep. Hence my extensive collection of awesome pens :))

  3. Hmmm I have an enture bag full which everyone eyes suspiciously. I love my drug reps…

  4. There are a lot of interesting drug pens, but they pretty much are all garbage. Very few of them last a week without breaking.

Leave a Reply

 
