Seattle Job update….(again)

So, in finding out more info about my dialysis job I was informed it was in a hospital.  Cool, I thought, acutes!  Then my new manager said something to the effect of “children’s…”  

Oh shit!

I have never dialyzed a child or adolescent, however, I feel this is basically fate.  I have always thought I’d end up somewhere in nursing with children.  I never thought peds nephrology, but it works.

I guess I need learn what a normal pediatric kidney patient blood pressure is….oh crap.

~ by Kim on July 17, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
