Heard from Nurses Station 6

Me talking to an a transgenered patient who dresses like a woman, has a female name, lives her life as a female but still has all the parts of a man.

Patient: Ever since menopause started I just have no need for sex anymore, it’s all gone.

Me: (thinking how the hell do I respond to that) *laughs uncomfortably* well I am sorry.

No, really, I am not making a funny here, what is the appropriate response?

~ by Kim on June 25, 2008.

3 Responses to “Heard from Nurses Station 6”

  1. “Look something shiny”

  2. Wow! That’s a tough one. Are you sure she wasn’t an hermaphrodite? Does she need a phyc eval?

    Response- Sorry to hear about your loss of libido because I saw the cutest guy eying you.

    ? Sorry, I don’t have a good straight answer. Ah, no pun intended.

  3. Oh, what’s this in my wallet?! I just happened to have Doctor Smith’s business card. He’s a psychologist, and I think you should give him a call.

Leave a Reply

 
