Add this to the list

No more scary movies.

I’ve seen The Strangers, I now refuse to answer my door, day or night.

Today I saw The Happening.  With my 12 year old nephew. 

Now I am officially afraid of plants, good thing they all die on me anyway.

Oh and btw, don’t take a 12 year old to that movie.  I was trying to be the cool aunt that lets her nephew see an R rated movie, instead I just had a freaked out sobbing little boy.

Oy vey.

 

~ by Kim on June 15, 2008.

5 Responses to “Add this to the list”

  1. It’s hard for me to imagine myself not liking horror movies…so I try to equate it to how I feel about sappy romance movies. Horrible. Makes me want to cry.

    I think it really depends on the 12 year old you take. Some take it well…others…not so much. Hell, all the grown women I know STILL won’t watch horror movies. I have to go see them alone 😦

  2. Well now that you mention it sappy romance movies may be worse…

    And I will admit my nephew is a tad more “sensitive” then some other little 12 year olds. I guess I should have known better.

  3. Add 30 Days of Night to that list of movies not to watch unless you WANT to have nightmares.

  4. Okay thanks for the warning!

  5. Hello. I enjoyed reading your website.
    Have a wonderful day and keep up the good work.
    Brutellio.

Leave a Reply

 
