I’m Irish, we don’t tan we burn…

Ever have those days where you are a tad emo?

Not like hid the razor blades but you know, mopey?

I was kinda like that today.

I spent the morning at the river, slathered in sunscreen and a giant hat with my friend, Ash.  We started talking about me leaving and going off to school and basically starting anew.

She is sad.  I am sad.

Then I turned terrified.  I will be in Seattle, all by my lonesome, without my bestest best friend, without the familiarities of work peeps.  Now include all the stress of nursing school, or being by myself, having no money to spare.

I am. Scared. Shitless.

I don’t wanna go, I don’t wanna go.  No, you can’t make me.

Sigh.

Okay, I am gunna go, I am just going to expect to be very sad for a few days? weeks? months.

83 days peeps. 83 frickin days and I am scared.

I don’t just want work friends, or school friends, I want “listen to my new drama because you are neither involved in work or school lives” ahhhh.

 

~ by Kim on June 9, 2008.

3 Responses to “I’m Irish, we don’t tan we burn…”

  1. Honey, I more than identify with this post.

    More than you can possibly know.

    I’m scared too. But a little excited at the change.

    And I’m a little jealous, even with all that being said. Seattle is some GORGEOUS country. I *heart* Seattle.

    Good luck to you. You’ll be fine. You will!

  2. One more thing.

    I’m also Irish. And I don’t burn, I fry. Like a greasy burger on a McDonald’s grill baby.

  3. I hear ya…and Seattle is gorgeous!!

Leave a Reply

 
