I wuv wi-fi part deux

Dear Vegas Airport, I love you

-me.

I’m on my way home, only about a hour and a half flight in front of me, the smells of cinnamon are calling me but all I really wanna do is sleep, but alas I can’t.

My mother decided to stay longer then we had planned due to the fact that my grandmother has yet to pass but probably will within the next 24 hours.  We spent a lot of time going through old pictures and my aunts and  my mother spent a lot of time mulling over old times and past wounds.

All I can say is that I demand my parents write a will, split whatever cash they have four ways and make it easy, because I don’t want to spend my last moments with my parents arguing about who gets the wedding ring and who gets the cash.

NOT WORTH IT.

Anywho, I am going to fulfill that cinnabon need and I will catch up later.  But probably not for a day or two, I work tomorrow (ON NO SLEEP) and friday and saturday!

~ by Kim on May 28, 2008.

4 Responses to “I wuv wi-fi part deux”

  1. Nice writing style. I will come back to read more posts from you.

    Susan Kishner

  2. Sorry to hear that your grandmother is so bad, but glad that you got to see her before…

    Yes, try to get them to write a will. That’s a good idea. If I had to do it over again I would not want to be the executor. It’s a pain in the butt. Other people might like the hands on.

    Hope your workday goes well, even with little sleep. Are you coming home rich from Vegas?

    Cinnamon? On/in what?

  3. Oh, that is sad about the fighting that families do over skrill after a loved one passes away. I hope you had a good time with your mom and grandmother. Cinnabun? We don’t have any of those in these parts.

  4. http://www.thinkgeek.com/tshirts/illuminated/991e/

Leave a Reply

 
