Leavin on a jet plane…

To Florida tomorrow at nine a.m.  I will be in the Tampa area, if anyone is interested.

Grandma isn’t doing so well so my mother and I are flying out to visit and say our last goodbyes.

I just dropped the pup off at a friends house and I am now washing four loads of laundry because I haven’t done laundry in a few weeks and I need clothes for tomorrow.  I am also watching big cat who I am so nicknamed “fearless hunter” he’s hunting a spider and making quiet a bit of noise.  Love my big cat.

So, I have no idea what the next few days will be like, I will try to post but I am not sure on the internet situation.  But you can always follow me on Twitter, my phone is always on!

Chao

~ by Kim on May 24, 2008.

5 Responses to “Leavin on a jet plane…”

  1. Awww… I’m sorry. That is probably going to be a bitter-sweet trip for you. Sorry, I can’t meet you in Tampa, but if you happen to need to stop off in Cheyenne, Wyoming, I’d love to meet you!

  2. Don’t think that’s on the layover list, butcha never know these days!

  3. Yeah, but probably Denver is. Whenver us Cheyenner’s need to fly anywhere, we usually drive the 100 miles south (or take a shuttle) to actually fly out of Denver. We do have an airport in Cheyenne, but it is for tiny planes, and it usually isn’t worth the ticket price to take one of those “puddle hoppers” from Cheyenne to DIA to catch our real flight. I guess this is just one small hastle of living in a small city in a forgotten state.

  4. Sorry about the circumstances That can be difficult. At least you get to see her.

  5. Awake in rochester – thanks, I did get to see her, it was extremely hard to say our goodbyes but I am glad I went.

Leave a Reply

 
