Motherly Love

I went to my mom’s work yesterday with the Pup to pick up some info about this weekend, which is an entirely different post…but alas along with the story.

My mother works for a naturepathic doctor and believes in only organic and alternative medicine way of life, the very fact I will be a nurse that gives “drugs” to people urks her to no end.  It kind of makes me happy that it urks her, but you no, whatever.

So I walk in, in my scrubs, with my steth stuck in my cargo pants and my trauma scissors peeking out and she immediately looks at me with wild eyes.

“What did you do to your hair!” take a breath, “and get out of this office in your dirty scrubs!”

Now granted, I usually strip off my scrubs on the tiny patch of tile in my living room/dining room/kitchen and run nekked to my room for pjs.  But I had only worked four hours that day and most of it was paperwork, so you know I felt comfortable inflicting the public with my dialysis germs.

Anywho, I responded with “I dyed it,” and “they’re clean, I was in Nurse R’s office most of the day.”

“You look like a cheap whore!”

Thanks mom, I think.

And then I thought, how cheap of a whore is it?  Like a two dollar whore?  Or a twenty dollar whore? 

I dunno.  But anywho this weekend should be a fun time, seven hour flight to Florida with my mother, the mother of a cheap whore and three days with a sick, dillusional grandma.

~ by Kim on May 22, 2008.

4 Responses to “Motherly Love”

  1. Hahahahaha! That is hilarious! How much would your services be worth? I don’t know, I’ve never seen you AND I am a poor man AND I’m not in the habit of using prostitutes. (Though I WOULD probably take you on a date.) Charlie Sheen might pay a lot for a night with you, LOL! You and your mom seem to have an interesting relationship. Have a good trip!

  2. I dunno, perhaps I should look on Salary.com and base it off the skills I have already acquired or whatever…. 😉

  3. That was hilarious. What else are Mom’s for? 🙂

  4. Now I know why your in therapy! Hey, you can give the bills to your mom.

Leave a Reply

 
