Blue

So, I have been feeling a little blue lately and I am not entirely sure why.

Actually scratch that, I think I am burning out.  Quick style.  I see all the cracks in management, nurses I used to love annoy the hell out of me, and I can’t stand the freakin gossip and back talk that seems to freakin prevelant in the healthcare field.

I really, really do not want to walk into nursing school a jaded provider, but that’s how I feel right now.

Nurse R, the nurse I adore, my mentor, the one person who actually listens and offers amazing knowledge into the world of nursing and she’s my friend.  So when people start “trash talking” I tend to get defensive, she’s like the mom I’ve always wanted.

I just can’t do it anymore, I can’t fake smile and nod.  I am just going to explode into a huge anger ball….eck. 

I really need a day off and a bike ride on a country road.

Or a cold beer.

Eck, anywho, I work tomorrow then two days off and then my big five day stretch starts, two days in Podunk and three in BDC.  Pray for me, I am going to need it.

 

~ by Kim on May 16, 2008.

2 Responses to “Blue”

  1. ~~ Passing a beer to you ~~

    I will say a prayer.

  2. Thanks, I need a beer!

Leave a Reply

 
