Post 52

Wow, I am amazed, 52 posts, I feel like I should celebrate…well never mind.

I am basically waiting for my laundry to dry in the er dryer, baking cookies with the nephew and buying things online.

I may have gone a tad overboard with the University of Washington lanyards and water bottles and outfits for said nephew.  He now has a Husky sweatshirt he can wear until he’s about five.  HeeHee.

Hell if I am paying 25,000 dollars for first years tuition, damn sure I am going to buy everything related to the school.  Ahem.

I also bought a warm jacket for Seattle winter time.  I figure I should do it now since I have a few extra bucks and it will probably come in handy later on this year.  Especially when I am a poor struggling student with no money and shivering.

Have pity on me, Seattle.

I went to the doc earlier and we talked about a few girl issues and she basically said “good luck with all the rain, keep up on your depression meds.”

Err…is it that bad?

She also told me that University of San Francisco would have been a better choice for nursing schools but Seattle is beautiful.

I thought that was a little rude.

I am actually thrilled to be going to U Dub, they are the top rated nursing schools in the country.  I am also extremely excited that U Dub has a hockey team.  I love hockey.

Oh, I’m excited.

~ by Kim on May 13, 2008.

2 Responses to “Post 52”

  1. Congratulations on 52 posts! It goes by fast doesn’t it?

    I hear that Seattle is a nice place. Maybe you could find some blogs about Seattle, or from people that live in Seattle? It might make you feel more at home.

  2. I have been reading a few, been there twice, just thinking it’s going to be a whole lot different then actually living there

Leave a Reply

 
