And so it goes…

Things don’t always work out the way you want.   I remember my seventeen year old sister telling me that when she told the family she was pregnant.  I was ten and didn’t really understand what that meant.

In my world, everything worked out the way I wanted, at least to some degree.  My hopes and dreams seemed attainable, acheiveable and ultimately something that would happen for me simply because I wanted it to.

As I grew I understood how life doesn’t work out the way we want it to.  And now I am once again reminded of that.

I am once again the single girl.  Alone and going off to college with two cats and a dog. 

Things don’t always end up the way we want.

~ by Kim on April 20, 2008.

4 Responses to “And so it goes…”

  1. Single girl? Aren’t you and J together?

    It’s best to get the college behind you when your young. I’m in my 40’s, and still thinking of going back to school.

  2. Dumped. Not the first time and probably not the best. Pardon me while I eat my Ben and Jerry’s and sulk in a dark house with my two cats and a dog. Lol.

  3. Oh my,

    Kim, I’m sorry to hear that. He sounded nice too. Do you want me to put on my steal toed shoes, and kick him in the slats for you?

  4. […] is also the small detail of not knowing anyone really, except for the boy we shall not speak about, and that terrifies me.  It terrifies me that I have no backup, no help and basically no support […]

Leave a Reply

 
