It’s just one of those things….

We had been planning this night out for a while, well at least a few weeks but that is a while for me.  It was going to be a co-worker thing where we all go out, get a little crazy and never mention a word about when we come back to work. 

Sounds good right?

Well, maybe it’s me, maybe I am too attached to my boyfriend J, but ever since he’s left for Seattle I really don’t have much need to go out to the clubs to dance and fight off scummy guys who are only after getting in your pants.  I mean, when J is here I am all about dancing, I love it, just not without him.

Does that make me sound pathetic?

I had a great time, but my thoughts weren’t there, I danced a bit, had a few sips of a drink but mainly just felt alone.  I’d text him and he’d tell me to just have fun, he didn’t mind.  Then I’d feel guilty because I know he doesn’t go out…he doesn’t dance unless I make him. 

Perhaps I am just being too sensitive or perhaps I am just done with the crazy club lifestyle.  I dunno.

I know in September things will be better, we’ll be together (although I am leaning towards my own place, but that’s a whole other post), I’ll be in school and working and I frankly just want to start my life.

Am I getting old? 

~ by Kim on April 6, 2008.

4 Responses to “It’s just one of those things….”

  1. You miss your man. There is nothing wrong with that. Not sappy at all. Distance love is hard! I know you are a kidney gal, but I can hear your liver thanking you for only having a couple sips of the booze. I am so old (27) that I hate going out to the clubs anymore.

  2. Hey Kim,
    I didn’t forget you. I have been trying to leave you a comment, but was unable to. Did you recently install an Anti-spam comment plug in ? I think that is what has prevented me from commenting. I have to leave out my Website URL to post a comment here. Bummer!

    Sounds like you really care for J. Also when people get to a certain age, they don’t care for the bars as much. Except if your a spoiled movie star. ;o)

  3. Hey Kim,

    I didn’t forget you. I have been trying to leave you a comment, but was unable to. Did you recently install an Anti-spam comment plug in ? I think that is what has prevented me from commenting. I have to leave out my Website URL to post a comment here. Bummer!

    Sounds like you really care for J. Also when people get to a certain age, they don’t care for the bars as much. Except if your a spoiled movie star. ;o)

  4. I figured out the mystery. I left a comment letting people know about a certain coffee. I mentioned the brand name. Apparently that was enough to get listed as S-PAM. I’m trying to get unlisted. Meanwhile, it’s a pain in the butt. Please bear with me.

Leave a Reply

 
