Saturday Bullets: Givin’ Blood Edition

  • Gave whole blood this morning, my second time in Washington State, doesn’t even hurt one bit and hopefully helps save some lives.
  • Having two cats is not twice the work, it’s like five times the work, the cat hair in my carpet is unbelievable.
  • Okay, Grey’s Anatomy, besides the hot, hot new Trauma Surgeon is really pissing me off, I wish Medical dramas were more realistic.
  • Inserting foley catheters is fun, on SimMan, ask me about when I have to do it on a real person how I feel about it.
  • Oh and this was the highlight of my week.
  • Note to family: No mo’ drama.
  • I rode the bus around Seattle, got lost a little and took some pictures.
~ by Kim on November 15, 2008.

2 Responses to “Saturday Bullets: Givin’ Blood Edition”

  1. I know what you mean about Grey’s Anatomy, the hot trauma surgeon, and medical drama shows in general.

    I guess i just choose to suspend my disbelief when it comes to Grey’s. Any other show and I find myself screaming at the TV.

  2. You mean you don’t really practice by operating on live pigs, stealing cadavers & cutting each other? ;o)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

