Bookworm

A very hard thanks to Paramedic SuperMonkey for not only being Super but for also awarding me with a Bookworm Award…aw, thanks man!

bookworm

So the rules are as follows:

Pass it on to five other bloggers, and tell them to open the nearest book to page 56. Write out the fifth sentence on that page, and also the next two to five sentences. The CLOSEST BOOK, NOT YOUR FAVORITE, OR MOST INTELLECTUAL!

So my closest book was on my nightstand and a little bit of Kim trivia, I love poetry, this book was actually given to me by my ex-fiance (gasp, Kim, you had an ex-fiance?  Another post dears) and it is called The Random House Treasury of Best-Loved Poems Second Edition, I opened it up to page 56, fifth sentence reads as follows:

“To mimic in slow structures, stone by stone, Built in an age, the mad wind’s night-work, The frolic architecture of the snow.”

From the poem The Snowstorm by Ralph Waldo Emerson

This does not mean I read poetry all day, because seriously the book below it was book three of the twillight series.  Ahem.

So my five picks are as follows:

Pennies from Heathens

Neu Med

Wardbunny

Wounded Healer

Trauma Queen – because his post entitled “blame” broke my heart, as I am sure, will break yours too.

Thanks again SuperMonkey.

~ by Kim on November 13, 2008.

2 Responses to “Bookworm”

  1. Hey..just replying to that comment ya laft…i used a Kodak Z712…just a point and shoot digital cam. Thanks for the comment!

  2. OMG. Twilight.

    That’s all I have to say.

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

